Sponsored By

Introducing the 2002 MDEA Panel of Jurors

Originally Published MDDI June 2002MEDICAL DESIGN EXCELLENCE AWARDS 2002

June 1, 2002

1 Min Read
Introducing the 2002 MDEA Panel of Jurors

Originally Published MDDI June 2002


Each year's MDEA program begins with the selection of an impartial, multidisciplinary panel of jurors. As a group, the panel represents engineering, medicine, human factors, industrial design, manufacturing, and other healthcare and design-related fields. The juror panel for the 2002 competition included:

Donald Barcan, president of Donbar Industries Inc. (Long Valley, NJ).

Dale Bevington, cofounder of Indes Design Consultants (London, UK).

Krista Coleman, vice president for R&D at Enhanced Mobility Technologies (Minnetonka, MN) and adjunct faculty member in the Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Department at the University of Minnesota (Minneapolis).

Joseph Dyro, president of the Biomedical Resource Group (Setauket, NY), professor of biomedical engineering at Touro College (Dix Hills, NY), and associate professor of anesthesiology at the State University of New York (Stony Brook, NY).

Craig Jackson, president and principal scientist at HemoSaga Diagnostics (San Diego).

Hans Kramer, manager of R&D at Innercool Therapies (San Diego).

Corinna Lathan, president and CEO of AnthroTronix Inc. (College Park, MD).

Eliot Lazar (Jury Chair), principal of elCON Medical (Buffalo, NY).

Tom Marsh, operating room nurse at Kaiser Permanente Hospital (Woodland Hills, CA) and staff representative for the United Nurses Associations of California.

Herbert Voigt, associate chairman for undergraduate affairs and a professor at Boston University's Department of Biomedical Engineering.

Copyright ©2002 Medical Device & Diagnostic Industry

Sign up for the QMED & MD+DI Daily newsletter.

You May Also Like