HD PLM 101: Siemens' Product Life Cycle Expert to Speak in Webcast December 11, 2012

 Jim Thompson, Siemens PLM Software director will present the basics of product life cycle management for orthopedic and other medical device products. 

Register for this FREE Event, HD-PLM 101: Smarter Decisions, Better Products for Orthopedics and Medical Device Development.

Date: December 11, 2012
Time: 2:00 PM ET/ 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT
Duration: 60 minutes 

Every great medical device is the product of great decisions. Not just the milestones, but the millions of decisions that led to them.

Decision makers like: The engineer in London. The machinist in Munich. The supplier in Shanghai. The compliance specialist in Boston. The marketing director in Chicago.

That’s why the vision of HD-PLM is to give everyone involved in making a product a clearer view of the information they need to make optimal decisions. That means more than simply enabling collaboration. It means building an immersive decision-making environment in which people don’t search for information; the information finds them. And they don’t interpret information when it arrives; it comes in a context they readily understand.

Join Siemens PLM Software and a special guest speaker in this informative webinar to learn how HD-PLM can help your company make great decisions and ultimately lead to successful medical devices.

What the Registrant Will Learn:

  • Define PLM products and the benefits involved with the solutions
    • Traceability, quality, compliance, collaboration
  • Industry Drivers and how PLM can reduce these risks
    • Product complexity, regulatory compliance, systems engineering, and globalization
  • How medical device customers are benefiting from an intelligent DHF/DMR, driven by PLM
  • Q/A session with PLM industry experts

Register TODAY