News

February 2011 Contributors


Posted by mfontanazza on February 1, 2011

Meet the experts who contributed to MD+DI's February edition.


Matthew Bills is director of extrusion technology at Duke Empirical (Santa Cruz, CA). He has more than 18 years of experience in fabricating thermoplastic extrusions for the medical device industry and in a number of specialized processes, including complex multilumen tubing and tapered tubing extrusions. Contact him at mbills@dukeempirical.com.
  James Blakemore is senior consultant at Team 
Consulting (Ickleton, Cambridge, UK) where he leads its 
in vitro diagnostics work. He is a molecular biologist by training and has worked in the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries for 10 years. Reach him at 
james.blakemore@team-consulting.com.
  Symeria Hudson is vice president of continuous improvement and transformation at Hospira Inc. (Lake Forest, IL). She also guided the infusion devices side of the company’s business and was the vice president of U.S. marketing of medication management systems at Hospira. Contact her at symeria.hudson@hospira.com.
  Gary Johnson is vice president of business development for UBM TechInsights, where he focuses on medical devices market development. He advises clients on technology and intellectual property (IP) issues to support their technical innovation, cost control, and IP management efforts. Reach him at gjohnson@ubmtechinsights.com.
  Brennan Miles is a product design consultant for Team Consulting. He has 10 years of experience in product development and applies his knowledge of product detail, usability, and engineering mechanical systems to projects, while also uniting the design and engineering disciplines. Contact him at brennan.miles@team-consulting.com.
  Amy Villeneuve is president and COO of Kiva Systems (Woburn, MA). She is responsible for Kiva’s end-to-end customer engagement process. She has 24 years of experience in corporate strategy, business development, operations, and client management. Contact her at avilleneuve@kivasystems.com.

 

 


Tags:
Printer-friendly version
No votes yet

Login or register to post comments